Install Theme
  • TAKE (Sweatson Klank)
  • If we don’t all go insane (Dutchy Dutchy Dutchy Remix)


Remixed by yours Truely.


Happy Birfday @Vikter Duplaix

(click that gray box above) Here’s the Remix (download link) I did for Vikter Duplaix's single “electric love” a few years back. If you aren't up on @Duplaix by now, Then “That's when ya lost!”. Go Google and Purchase the two albums below and Go to his website to down the FREE MIXTAPE.

  • International Affairs
  • Bold and Beautiful

Happy Birthday Vikter!


Dutchy Dutchy Dutchy

The Weeknd x Trust Issues (Remix)

[Download Link]



Only Mountain: The Remixes

Label: Alpha Pup Records
Release Date: Feb-22-2011 

Only Mountain: The Remixes features sixteen fresh reflips from the tracks of Only Mountain, the standout 2010 full-length album from Alpha Pup producer Take. A diverse and very talented cast of artists re-sling Take’s work into new tunes that bubble, break and curve, displaying a brilliant spectrum of sounds from some of the best in the bent world of beats.

Opening with Take’s own sunny day regroove of “Begin End Begin,” Only Mountain: The Remixes pours out the funk on Mono/Poly’s remix of “Quartz for Amber,” then parades forth triumphantly with a new version of “Don’t Look Now” by Alex B. Mux Mool’s riveting remix of “If We All Don’t Go Insane” and Free the Robots’ harder version of “Before You Think” lead to an invigorating conclusion with a fun flip of “Begin End Begin” by Falty DL. More tracks from standout artists Tokimonsta, Anenon, Dibiase, Shigeto, Leonard Dstroy, Eliot Lipp and Low Limit make Only Mountain: The Remixes an integral community collection.

Stacked from top to bottom with interesting sonic gems, Take’s Only Mountain: The Remixes is a thoughtful sampling of work from many of the beat community’s brightest stars.

1. Begin End Begin (Take Remix)
2. Quartz For Amber (Mono/Poly Remix)
3. Don’t Look Now (Alex B Remix)
4. Horizontal Figuration (Tokimonsta Remix)
5. Incredibright (Anenon Remix)
6. Paper Garden (Griffi Remix feat. Aqeel)
7. Neon Beams (Dibiase Remix)
8. If We Don’t All Go Insane (Mux Mool Remix)
9. Before You Think (Free The Robots Remix)
10. Implosions - (Shigeto Remix)
11. Neon Beams - (The Clonious Remix)
12. Quartz For Amber (Leonard Dstroy Remix Feat. Reggie B. )
13. Paper Garden (Low Limit Remix)
14. Neon Beams - (Eliot Lipp Remix)
15. Juniper (Om Unit Remix)
16. Begin End Begin (Falty Dl Remix)


PRODUCED BY BUCKWILD (Diggin’ in the Crates)


Performed by Equilibrium: Celph Titled, Majik Most & Dutchmassive

[FUN FACT: As you keep hitting Refresh on this fine Sunday evening, The Mighty Mighty Dutchmassive is Remixing this Hip Hop Classic and enjoying The Winter Winds as He “inhaaaaaaaaaaaalllles” - Q-Tip ]

  • COMING SOON: "Time Travels on" (Dutchmassive Remix)
  • Off my Debut Classic Lp "JUNK PLANET" (1997-2002)

BAMALOVESOUL REVIEW: Vikter Duplaix – Electric Love (Dutchmassive Remix)

Vikter Duplaix is one of thos e names that you come to look for when you want “that night” of “sensuality”  or are trying to ”make a baby”, in other words, he makes that sexy music. He released Electric Love as a cool, upbeat tune that got the remix treatment from Nicolay. However, neither of those versions give it that sexy, even ethereal treatment that Dutchmassive does. It feels like you can just love/float away on this one…
Get Dutchmassive’s finshed/yet unfinished beattape & remix compilation Yawn of the Gemini HERE


TAKE just released his new album “Only Mountain” and it’s one of the dopest Audible creations to date.

I did A remix of “If We Don’t All Go Insane” which you can listen to Below

Take Only Mountain
Label: Alpha Pup Records Release Date: Apr-20-2010
Alpha Pup is proud to present Only Mountain, the newest release from L.A.-based beat producer Take. His most powerful and fully realized work to date, Only Mountain serves as a complete affirmation of Take’s ten prolific years in music production. Although prominently featured on seminal releases such as From L.A. With Love and this year’s All City 10-inch, Take is poised to make the greatest impact of his career with his newest sonic creation.

From Only Mountain's opening salvo, “Before You Think,” it is clear that Take has claimed his rightful place amongst the beat scene's leading luminaries. A dusty off-kilter space stomp, the track lays the ground work for an album's worth of hazy electronic textures and intergalactic breakbeats. Case in point: “Incredibright,” a no-holds-barred haymaker of astro-hop swagger. On “Implosions,” one of the albums more introspective tracks, Take drags us through a spaced out journey of low-end stabs and bit-crushed melodies.

A dense and groundbreaking work, Take’s Only Mountain stands as a staggering collection of gorgeously brilliant melodies and deep subharmonic bass. Truly future music towards a brighter end.
1. Before You Think 2. Neon Beams [MP3] 3. Horizontal Figuration 4. Crystallia 5. Don’t Look Now 6. Quartz for Amber 7. If We Don’t All Go Insane 8. Begin End Begin 9. Incredibright 10. Creosote (feat. As Is) 11. Paper Garden 12. Implosions 13. Juniper Purchase from: Amazon Beatport Bleep Boomkat eMusic iTunes Rhapsody Turntable Lab
Press: LA Weekly XLR8R Moovmnt

Vikter Duplaix - "Electric Love" (Remix) - Produced by DUTCHMASSIVE